Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Govt. Degree College

(A Constituent Post Graduate College of University of Allahabad)
Phaphamau, Prayagraj



About the Department

Department of commerce of this college has a glorious and colourful history since its establishment 1997.Since its establishment teaching in undergraduate classes has been started in the same year and then it was a government degree college control and maintained by the department of higher education of state government but it was a n associate college of University of Allahabad in the year 2006 this college has incorporated as a constituent college of University of Allahabad. Though, it was a full fledged faculty but there was only two faculties doctor Krishna Bihari Srivastava and Dr Manju Singh both are associate professors. In the year 2018 3 new faculty members Dr Sarvesh Singh Dr Alok Singh and Dr Pragya Singh have been selected and join the department. Thus, at present there are five faculty members in the department two associate professors and 3 assistant professors. In the year 2018 University of Allahabad has constituted a panel for post graduation classes in the department it has been recommended to start classes in the college with 50 students. In the academic year.2019-20 this department got the privilege and opportunities to start Ph.D. program in commerce.

News & Updates

Department Notice Board

Departments Events



Name of Subject Action
1. B. Com. I Download
2. B. Com. II & III Download
3. M. Com.(New CBCS Pattern) Download
4. M. Com. Download
5. Five Year Integrated Program in Management (IPM) Download

Course Outline


Contact Details

Work Plan